Can't get ORML to work

Hi,
First of sorry if this is some basic problem that should be fairly trivial.
Im new to OPENRDR and Kotlin and have reached a point where google wont help me anymore.
I’ve cloned the openrndr-template and gone through the tutorials, I then wanted to test out ORML as an alternative to ML5 for better performance. But after cloning i get these error messages:

I tried moving the orml projects into the openrdnr-template and linking the gradle files, without any result. Again sorry if this is some trivial error

For me a fresh clone works just fine.

It seems like it’s looking for the local OPENRNDR 0.4 artifacts.

Right, it sounds like it’s looking for a locally built ORML instead of the available package, maybe beacuse ormlUseSnapshot is true?

If you are using the openrndr-0.4 branch of openrndr-template this is configured at openrndr-template/settings.gradle.kts at openrndr-0.4 · openrndr/openrndr-template · GitHub

You can build orml it by running ./gradlew publishToMavenLocal -Prelease.version=0.5.1-SNAPSHOT in the orml folder.

Or you could set ormlUseSnapshot to false to download the artifact.

Ps. Welcome to the forum! :slight_smile:

First of, thanks for your feedback!

I re-installed

• openrndr 0.4
  • the openrndr template
  • orx
  • cuda
  • orml

The new installation didn’t resolve my previous error, yhat might be due to some misunderstanding on my behalf. Is it correct to clone each repository into their own folder and then link the gradle projects? I dont see how my template would gain access to the orml files otherwise.

building orml by running ./gradlew publishToMavenLocal -Prelease.version=0.5.1-SNAPSHOT
resulted in this error:

Even though im using the 0.4 branch of th openrdr-template the settings.gradle.kts does not exist. I created it manually but I didnt notice a difference.
Again sorry if these are simple errors, its my first time using git and im still unfamiliar with kotlin and its general projrct structure