Gradle problem after git clone

Hi!
I want to try OPENRNDR. I have a macbook pro m1.
I have IntelliJ Ultimate Idea (I’m a professional developer). After cloning with Intellij the template IntelliJ shows an error (I upload an image because log is to big to post):

I don’t know what is the problem? Can somebody help me?

Thanks in advance!

Welcome to the forum! And a pity that it didn’t work for you right away. I have asked in Slack why this can be happening.

Meanwhile if you can’t wait you could:

1. clone openrndr core
  2. build it with ./gradlew -Prelease.version=0.5.1-SNAPSHOT publishToMavenLocal
  3. clone the orx extensions
  4. build them with ./gradlew -Prelease.version=0.5.1-SNAPSHOT publishToMavenLocal
  5. Set openrndrUseSnapshot and orxUseSnapshot to true in your openrndr-template/settings.gradle.kts
  6. Reload gradle
  7. Try to run openrndr-template/src/main/kotlin/TemplateProgram.kt

But it’s also fine to wait for a reply :slight_smile:

Note: the commands for publishing to maven local have changed.

Hello there, newbie here as well! :slight_smile:
Just commenting to say that I get the exact same screen as OP. I’m on Windows 10 and IntelliJ Idea.

I can’t seem to reproduce the error. Can you confirm your openrndr-template build.gradle.kts contains the following lines: https://github.com/openrndr/openrndr-template/blob/master/build.gradle.kts#L128-L134?

My build.gradle.kts does contains the lines, yes.

Okay, it works now, here’s what I did: In File → Settings → Builds, Execution, Deployment → Gradle I had to select the Gradle JVM to match with the SDK selected in File → Project Structure → Project (OpenJDK version 16 in my case). Notice that the SDK had to be selected as well at the beginning.
I don’t know if it’s a weird Windows situation…

I had the same issue. I found a fix by removing the orx-git-archiver plugin. I made an issue here. :slight_smile:

2 Likes

Hi again!
Thanks for the replies.